Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sarah Blankstein

Sarah Blankstein

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Blankstein
"Nick Romo 🙏🏼 very attentive, helpful & really cares about clients !!"
Profile photo of gladys rodriguez

gladys rodriguez

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by gladys rodriguez
"Nick helped me find the perfect product to meet my needs. He is kind and thoughtful and made this a painless process!"
Profile photo of Danby Food and Drink

Danby Food and Drink

June 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Danby Food and Drink
"Nick and Melissa have been great to work with--responsive, answering all my questions punctually. Grateful for their service!"
Profile photo of Laura Hayduchok

Laura Hayduchok

June 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Hayduchok
"I've been with State Farm for over a decade and always receive excellent assistance. Nick and his team are always helpful and show care and respect every time I call. Would absolutely recommend Nick Romo State Farm!"
Profile photo of Irene Marion

Irene Marion

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Irene Marion
"Always there to answer questions where you can understand them"
Profile photo of Shane Ramsey

Shane Ramsey

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shane Ramsey
"Very friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Brigid Allinger

Brigid Allinger

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brigid Allinger
"Nick Romo State Farm stays in touch. He and his team are great to work with."
Profile photo of Adrienne Katelyn Ma

Adrienne Katelyn Ma

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adrienne Katelyn Ma
"Nick Romo and his staff are so attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly! You'll be in good hands with this agent!"
Profile photo of Kay Begel

Kay Begel

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kay Begel
"I was very happy with the girl Catrina Romo , when she called to tell me about State Farm Insurance at the same time my son was in the process getting me Progressive Insurance but the more I spoke to her she had the answers and she sold me on the auto insurance and also the homeowners insurance . My son cancelled the start with Progressive. I am very happy the way she handled everything."
Profile photo of Ann DiPetta

Ann DiPetta

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ann DiPetta
"Melissa is the BEST! I had an issue with glass coverage bc of the many layers and companies involved and she had it ironed out in an hour. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Alex Miller

Alex Miller

May 8, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Alex Miller
"Great customer service."
Profile photo of Deady Teddy12345

Deady Teddy12345

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deady Teddy12345
"The people there are awesome and they always give you the best deal."
Profile photo of Kairen Wong

Kairen Wong

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kairen Wong
"Fran at the Nick Romo office patiently answered my questions for an hour regarding home policy. Thanks Fran!"
Profile photo of Monica Hauser Wolff

Monica Hauser Wolff

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Monica Hauser Wolff
"After recently moving to Ithaca from out of state, there has been a lot of personal administrative work, made even more difficult by COVID-19. Transferring my car insurance and deciding to bundle with Nick has by far been the easiest part of this transition. In less than 24 hours, I went from being stressed about finding the right agent to not only having my insurance transferred to Nick, but also having him go above and beyond by saving me hundreds of dollars through bundled insurance. Thank you Nick!"
Profile photo of Robin Alpaugh

Robin Alpaugh

May 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Alpaugh
"I have know Nick Romo for several years, having met him through Southern Tier Young Professionals. He is a hard working, community oriented small business owner and also a nice guy. I can't thank him enough for his support of our upcoming Great Race event in downtown Binghamton on June 26th!"
Profile photo of Michael Loeffelman

Michael Loeffelman

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Loeffelman
"Nick Romo is an outstanding professional committed to listening and strengthening the client experience. He has hired a staff of professionals who value listening, being patient, and serving as valuable resource to clients. I am especially thankful for Melissa. Melissa was extremely helpful when I received some mail from State Farm that I did not understand. She was very patient with my questions and I felt very comfortable with being honest with her. Fran is another member of the team who has been great to connect with. I strongly recommend Nick Romo and his team to anyone that I meet in Ithaca who has questions about insurance."
Profile photo of Jayme Elk

Jayme Elk

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jayme Elk
"Nick Romo's State Farm Insurance is the very best in the area, with the most wonderful caring staff, and Nick always makes sure everything for every policy is just right for my Home, Car and Life. I have never had this level of care and service from any other Agent or company. I appreciate that they're truly there when you need it, and are so knowledgeable to really give you the best Value and coverage. Thanks to Nick Romo's State Farm Insurance, downtown Ithaca NY."
Profile photo of Armin Heurich

Armin Heurich

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Armin Heurich
"Catrina Romo provided excellent and timely care for me with auto insurance. Almost instantaneous response...greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of CJ Tillberg

CJ Tillberg

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by CJ Tillberg
"Nick Romo is a great agent! He is very professional and easy to work with! He worked so hard to find the best quote for our business! - VGM Properties Management, Ithaca, NY"
Profile photo of Pamela de Bourg

Pamela de Bourg

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela de Bourg
"Excellent professionalism and effort to create a great customer service experience"
Profile photo of amber alpizar

amber alpizar

March 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by amber alpizar
"My realtor recently recommended I reach out to Nick Romo State Farm Insurance and I had the absolute best customer experience with an insurance agent ever! Catrina Romo is extremely responsive, prompt, knowledgeable and helped me learn ways to save. The service was so great I cancelled other home, auto and rental insurance I had so that they are all now with this local agency. What a breath of fresh air to speak to the same person when needed and not get lost in 1800 land. Give them a call today!"
Profile photo of Alex A

Alex A

February 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Alex A
"I've had reason to change my original review."
Profile photo of Tim Paige

Tim Paige

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Paige
"Nick and his team are a delight to work with.They treat me like a friend and have given me great advice over the years. I trust them completely and that's saying a lot these days."
Profile photo of Nicole Kobziewicz

Nicole Kobziewicz

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Kobziewicz
"What I appreciated most was how Nick provides fast and competitive insurance rates. Now that's service."
Profile photo of Joseph Bowes

Joseph Bowes

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Bowes
"Nick was very helpful in securing business insurance. I would highly recommend!"